They did! They really did!

I didn’t even dare hope this would happen, but the archive at UT will reopen on time! I have decided to spend the time until school starts in Clinton/Knoxville getting as much work completed as I possibly can.

To do this, I’ve rented an apartment in Knoxville just off-campus. So, until classes start August 25, I’ll be living in Knoxville, listening to June Adamson’s oral histories, conducting more of my own and sleeping on an airmattress … yep, the apartment is unfurnished. But onward to Tennessee!

Leave a Reply

